New policy muchachos

Posted: September 29, 2010 by mudhoney182 in Punk, The Flatliners

Howdy loyal readers, I have decided to take the pressure off Flashbox and my self by deciding to post something everyday. Up to now I concentrated on cranking out one 1000 plus word piece every week but that left days during the week where we didn’t have anything to post on the site. I will now try to post something small every day to keep the ball rolling as it were but also I will also try to keep up my ‘stellar’ journalistic pieces as well. I also want to slightly diversify the subject matter on the site. Don’t get me wrong, I love metal and wrestling but I just don’t love those things as much as punk music or some other artistic endeavours. As of now I think Flashbox will concentrate on metal & wrestling while I concentrate on what ever pops into my pretty little head but by no means will either of us limit what we want to publish in the sake of maintaining our ‘categories’. I guess today I will leave you with a video of one of my favourite independant punk bands. They are the Flatliners and they mix old school hardcore punk with a tinge of ska. Viva la Revolución!

Leave a comment