Blogging Is Hard!

Posted: March 21, 2011 by Flashbox in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

I’ve been sitting in front of my laptop for the past 20 minutes trying to think of something to write about and I keep drawing blanks.

First I was going to give you guys a review of Red Fang’s “Murder The Mountains”, which by the way is an AWESOME album which fans of Black Sabbath, Mastodon, Kylsea and maybe even old school Kings of Leon will enjoy. Seriously, “Murder the Mountains” is a groovy as hell record that will have you banging your head and stomping your feet uncontrollably. Listen to track “Wires” below and tell me it didn’t have you jumping around the place!

However, I couldn’t think of anything more than the 2 or 3 sentences above to write about the album so I decided to try writing about Scream 4. While I’m excited to see the 4th installment of Wes Craven’s slasher series, I just couldn’t think of anything interesting to write about it apart from it comes out on April 15th and I can’t wait to see Ghostface terrorize the survivors of past films. Take a look at the trailer below if you want to know more.

I went snooping throug a few more sites then to try and get the creative juices flowing but to no avail. However, my times wasting was not in vain as, while reading through Metal Sucks SXSW festival review (side note: SXSW seems like the coolest festival in the world!Movies, music, gadgets; what else do you need!), I stumbled across Turbid North, who are now top of my bands to check out list. Warning: Turbid North are HEAVY AS HELL. If you don’t like metal, TURN AWAY NOW!

Well looky here!After all that I’ve gone and got myself a blog post! And not only have I written a blog post but I’ve reviewed an album, hyped a film and recommended a band…all in under 300 words!Mybe this blogging stuff ain’t so hard after all…

Comments
  1. Silvia says:

    Genially put together ! This blogging is slowly taking me into metal again…

Leave a Reply

