11-11-11

Posted: March 23, 2011 by Flashbox in Uncategorized

Anyone here familiar with the 11-11 phenomenon? I most certainly wasn’t until this morning I was checking out Bloody-Disgusting.com and saw the trailer for the upcoming “11-11-11”, the latest offering from Darren Lynn Bousman, the man behind the camera for Saw II-IV.

Now, personally, I’m a big fan of religious horror. “The Exorcist” is among my favorite films ever (still scares the beejusus out of me every time I see it!) and others like “The Exorcism of Emily Rose”, “Martyrs” and “The Omen” all have a special place in my heart. So after checking out the trailer I was pretty pumped for this movie (which you can learn more about on its official site).

At the same time, I was intrigued. I’d never heard about the “11-11” phenomenon and wanted to know more, especially if it meant something spooky was gonna be going down in the future. I Googled “11-11-11” and to be honest, was left pretty disappointed. Apparently, people all over the world have started seeing the number “11-11” in random places, like on pones, watches, clocks, tv, everywhere. When a person sees these numbers, they become obsessed with them and search for a meaning in them. long story short, they seem to then go on to become good people and help others in their everyday lives….YAWN!

What a jip! I get teased with a spine tingling trailer about some haunting prophecy and when I look into it further, theres nothing to it but people becoming helpful and friendly. However, when I decided to ceck out the more Mr. Bousman, after getting me all worried about a new prophecy, one that will finish us off before the Mayans in 2012, you owe us all a damn scary movie!

Leave a Reply

